Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 74.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity And Current Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity And Current Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity And Current Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity And Current Tester | Fluke

Key features

“This is a very good meter and I trust my life with it almost every day” - Kevin

  • Automatically measure AC and DC voltage up to 1000 V with precise digital resolution
  • Measure current up to 100 A without breaking the circuit with OpenJaw™ design
  • Troubleshoot resistance problems up to 1000 Ω
  • Work in tight spaces with detachable Slim Reach probe tips

Product overview: Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

The T5-1000 is a versatile troubleshooting tool to carry to every job site. Use it to check voltage, continuity, and current with one compact tool. Just select volts, ohms, or current and the tester does the rest.

Automatically measure AC and DC voltage up to 1000 V with precise digital resolution

  • Auto-selects between AC and DC voltage
  • Suitable for industrial applications

Measure current up to 100 A without breaking the circuit with OpenJaw™ design

  • OpenJaw™ design allows for fast and easy current measurement
  • Measure current more safely without metallic contact

Troubleshoot resistance problems up to 1000 Ω

  • Measure resistance when troubleshooting motors, HVAC systems or electrical systems
  • Built in continuity beeper provides fast and easy go/no-go tests

Work in tight spaces with detachable Slim Reach probe tips

  • Features a compact design with handy probe storage, easily fits in one hand
  • The test lead slot in the back makes the meter an “extended handle” for the probe, leaving the other hand free to place the second lead
  • Test leads accept Fluke accessory test clips

Key safety features

  • Protected to EN61010-1 CAT IV 600 V / CAT III 1000 V rating
  • Integrated protection circuit allows it to stay connected to a voltage source longer than a solenoid tester
  • UL and CSA approved

Additional product features

  • Withstands a 10 ft. (3 m) drop
  • Offers Auto-off mode to conserve battery life
  • Fits into an optional holster that attaches to a belt and neatly stows test leads

Specifications: Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Specifications
Jaw opening12.9 mm (0.5 in)
Max wire size1/0 THHN Cable
Current range AC rms0 to 100.0 A
Accuracy AC current (50/60 Hz)3% ± 3 counts
AC responseAveraging
Voltage range AC/DC0 to 1000 V
Voltage accuracy
AC1.5% ± 2 counts
DC1% ± 1 count
Resistance range0 to 1000 Ω
Continuity beeper thresholdOn at < 25 Ω, off at > 400 Ω
Volts indicator LED thresholdGuaranteed on by 30 V AC
Environmental Specifications
Operating temperature-10°C to 50°C
Storage temperature-30°C to 60°C
Humidity (without condensation)
0% to 95% (5°C to 30°C);
0% to 75% (30°C to 40°C);
0% to 45% (40°C to 50°C)
Dust/water resistanceYes
Operating altitude2000 meters max
Temperature coefficient0.1 x (specified accuracy)/°C (< 18°C or> 28°C)
Safety Specifications
Measurement CategoryIEC 61010-2-032, IEC61010-2-033: CAT IV 600 V / CAT III 1000 V, 100 A ac
Agency approvalsCSA, TUV
Maximum voltage1000 V between any terminal and earth ground
Mechanical and General Specifications
Size30.5 x 51 x 203 mm
Weight300 g
WarrantyTwo-years
Battery life200 hour zinc chloride, 400 hour alkaline
Battery type2 x AA
Low battery indicatorYes
Current sensor opening12.9 mm

Models: Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Fluke T5-1000
Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Includes:

  • 4 mm detachable probes
  • Instruction sheet

Reviews: Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Work & Home I utilize this meter at work for basic troubleshooting, and probably a bit more for home & auto projects. It has everything you would expect from a multi-meter at this price point. The display is nice and clear, the meter is accurate, and its easy to use, and I enjoy this type of amp meter vs. a clamp, because for tight spots it works nicely.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome meter for daily use This is the meter I now carry in my daily bag, It is a lot lighter and does most everything I need without the bulk. It is a very simple, accurate, and easy to use deice. I recommend this meter to coworkers all the time.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features in a compact unit I have had this tester for two years and I trust it with my life (literally). Fluke brand is my go to for electrical testing equipment. Durable, reliable, user friendly and accurate. What more can you ask for? The price is right for this product, as well. Thanks Fluke!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I've owned several of these meters over the years. They're affordable and compact enough to fit in a pocket. Great for service work. Using this one almost daily save wear and tear on my bigger and more expensive fluke meter.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Test Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester » The T5 Voltage Continuity and Current Tester is great I love the speed at which you can use this tester. it has cut my test time in half. And not at the cost of accuracy. The compact size means you will always have the tester on hand which is half the battle.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to handle and carrie I use this fluke Voltage taster at work is always nice convenient to have fits on back pockets light weight wouldn't change it for nothing else !!!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this device I have owned more then 10 of this tester for both myself or people that have worked for me. The cost is low enough that I let them keep it as their own
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Electrical Tester I purchased this tester to replace my old Fluke 83. I am very happy with the quality and performance of this meter. I have tried a number of other brands but just have not found a meter with high quality test leads and stable performance like the Fluke meters.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest meter to use EVER!! This meter is great, it takes the guess work right out of testing. 3 simple functions. I have bought every mechanic at my facility a T5 meter.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool I have owned my T5-1000 for several years. I lays in the bottom of my tool bag, gets bounced around, and treated pretty rough but has never failed to provide excellent service. when you trust that tool to protect your life, it had better work everytime and mine does. it is an excellent tool and very well priced.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact easy to use I bought this meter about 2 years ago, it is very reliable and easy to use. I use it for most of my troubleshooting throughout my facility. I used to have the T5-600 at my last job which was a great tool as well. It works well and is very useful to diagnose motor problems with the amp forks. Great tool to have in the toolbox.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute best meter I have I first used this meter in the US Navy while working as an electrician. Most of my work was on generators after hurricanes. The convenience of having volt ohm and amp meter in one made it an invaluable tool. Having retired from the navy and now an electrician for the city, I find that I still rely heavily on this meter. In fact I have convinved the entire crew to switch to this meter. Can't say enough about this meter. It is surely a must have for any toolbag.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the field If you work in the electrical field, this is the tester to get. It is easy to use, read and at 1000 volts there is very little it can't do. I can also take a beating and keep going.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't leave home without it Using this in a steel mill, bought for all my techs for troubleshooting and repair. Small enough to pack around without issues. Fluke reliability for checking voltages, amp draw, continuity on sensors and wiring. Great product. Highly recommended
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First meter to grab I've been using this meter for many years now. It is quick and easy to use. The T5-1000 is a very reliable meter and is my choice for a back up meter for an experienced electrician or any novice.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I bought the Fluke T5-1000 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester for using in the shop at work. After, using it several times, I decided to keep it at home for use on my remodeling. Very safe and user friendly!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers the basics and it's bulletproof The tester itself handles all the basic measurements one needs to diagnose or troubleshoot problems. It's not complicated and very intuitive in terms of operation. The small size makes it easy to carry in pant or jacket pockets. Rugged construction that withstands the elements only adds to the value. The fixed jaw can make it difficult to get into some tight areas. The low measurement resolution can also be a problem. However, this is a tester and not a true clamp (or multi) meter. The end user needs to understand the device's limitations and select the appropriate tool for the job.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Meter Had this meter for several years and has held up well, easy to use and can change settings holding meter in one hand.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meter for general use I have owned a couple meters but this was my first Fluke. This is a great product and takes all of the guess work out of using a meter for general troubleshooting. Auto AC/DC detection and overall size are fantastic.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexibility to meet every scenario. We bought five of these to meet our company's new policy to calibrate every electrical testing device annually. We decided to standardize on the T5-1000. Everyone has been very happy with them.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've been using this circuit tester for about two years in my shop and fluke did it again. They always have the most reliable electrical tools money can buy. You can not go wrong with this product!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, durable, reliable I use this meter frequently, it's proven to be durable, light enough to carry in my pocket, and accurate. I measure both voltage and current when troubleshooting conveyor drives, and it has never let me down, even in the fast paced, dirty, impact prone airport environment that I work in.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate,Perfect size and form I had a t5 600 for years and a clumsy square Southwire. When it was time to replace for >600V I knew what to get. I also had a 375 clamp meter I liked a lot. The T5 is easier and safer to use in tight panels and appliances. Always in my bag
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Other cheap testers at home Depot are fine but when you absolutely want a reliable test you buy this brand. Clear display and long prongs really assist when you try to test terminals in low lighting conditions. The testing of the actual wire seems to be pretty accurate as well. The plastic body is good when you're working on electrical terminals so you know it's safe online items
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tester for new to experienced Workers I love this tester. I have been an electrician for about 10 years and love the versatility of it. I have other fluke testers but the compact design make this a meter you can carry in your back pocket. The amp tester is easy to use in hard places where a clamp cant get. I would recommend this meter to guys coming into the trade and seasons workers who need something a little more convenient. Fluke always knocks it out the park.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this compact meter I use this meter everyday to protect my life and trust it thoroughly (while still taking necessary testing before and after). My one and ONLY complaint about the meter: the leads tend to get stuck when you insert them in the meter, that is, the forward testing part of the meter. Takes a little effort to pry it out. It's compact size and great safety rating help me feel confident and comfortable carrying this meter day in and day out in an industrial location.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware - nonrepairable Used maybe 10 times, my Fluke stopped working -- would not turn on -- when it went out of warranty. I'm an Electrical Engineer, so I tried to fix it. It is nonrepairable. It cannot be disassembled. Do yourself a favor. Buy a really cheap, throwaway instead of spending the money to buy Fluke.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable!!! I use several models of fluke instruments. This day I had my T5-1000. Quick job, working high on crane rail, put in pocket easy. I dropped this meter from the 6th floor crane rail and it fell to the 3rd floor, hit hard. NOTHING BROKE, meter still works perfect. Hard to believe? I have 2 witnesses. Excellent products here.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish it had... I am very impressed with the durability and functionality of the T5-1000.  Will Fluke add a receptacle tester paired with the T5 to send a circuit tracing pulse that is sensed by the T5 for live circuit tracing?
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best For The Price !! I use it At work every Day As An Electrical Foreman On Commercial Job Site. Its Easy To Carry Around and Almost Feels As If Im not Even Wearing it. I have used other testers But Everyone and I have Grown to Depend On Fluke.
Date published: 2013-08-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-t5-1000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT