English

62 MAX Mini Infrared Thermometer

62 MAX Mini Infrared Thermometer is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 25.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke 62 MAX Infrared Thermometer
  • Fluke 62 MAX Infrared Thermometer
  • Fluke 62 MAX+ Infrared Thermometer

Key features

  • Highly accurate infrared thermometer for measuring temperatures from -30°C to 500°C (-22°F to 932°F) accurate to +1.5°C or +1.5% of reading (whichever is greater)
  • Provides a 10:1 Distance to spot ratio
  • Offers single laser targeting for accurate and repeatable measurements
  • Features IP54 rating against dust and moisture

Product overview: 62 MAX Mini Infrared Thermometer

Fluke 62 Max Infrared Thermometer delivers single-laser targeting accuracy

The Fluke 62 MAX Infrared thermometer delivers many of the features of the Fluke 62 MAX+, but features a single laser and 10:1 distance to spot ratio. You can use the Fluke 62 MAX to perform non-contact temperature measurements on transformers, motors, pumps, panels, breakers, compressors, duct, steam lines, valves, and vents. It is small in size and extremely easy to use. The single laser helps you pinpoint the target for more accurate readings and makes it easier to measure temperatures in hard to reach areas. With its IP54 rating for dust and water resistance you can rely the Fluke 62 MAX to deliver accurate, repeatable temperature measurements, rain or shine, in even the dirtiest and dustiest industrial sites. And it’s rugged enough to take a 3-meter drop so no worries even if you work from a ladder.

Other useful features:

  • High and low alarms for rapid detection of temperatures outside the limits
  • Powered by a single, standard AA battery.
  • Comes with a three-year warranty -30-
  • Withstands a 3 m (9.8 ft.) drop
  • Offers small, lightweight form factor to clip comfortably to your tool belt or belt loop, or easily fit in your tool box
  • Features a large, backlit display to make data easier to read, even in dark areas.
  • Displays Min/Max/Avg/Dif: the minimum, maximum or average temperature, or the difference between two measurements

Helpful hints

Infrared thermometers: electrical, industrial, and HVAC applications

How to get great results with an infrared thermometer

Specifications: 62 MAX Mini Infrared Thermometer

Specifications
Temperature range-30°C to 500°C (-22°F to 932°F)
Accuracy±1.5°C or ±1.5% of reading, whichever is greater
-10°C to 0°C: ±2.0
-30°C to -10°C: ±3.0
Response time (95%)< 500 ms (95% of reading)
Spectral response8 to 14 microns
Emissivity0.10 to 1.00
Optical resolution10:1 (calculated at 90% energy)
Display resolution0.1°C (0.2°F)
Repeatability of readings±0.8% of reading or < ±1.0°C (2°F), whichever is greater
PowerAA battery
Battery life10 hours with laser and backlight on
Physical Specifications
Weight255 g (8.99 oz)
Size175 x 85 x 75 mm (6.88 x 3.34 x 2.95 in)
Operating temperature0°C to 50°C (32°F to 122°F)
Storage temperature-20°C to 60°C (-4°F to 140°F), (without battery)
Operating humidity10% to 90% RH non-condensing at 30°C (86°F)
Operating altitude2000 meters above mean sea level
Storage altitude12,000 meters above mean sea level
IP ratingIP 54 per IEC 60529
Drop test3 meters
Vibration and shockIEC 68-2-6 2.5 g, 10 to 200 Hz, IEC 68-2-27, 50 g, 11 ms
Electromagnetic complianceIEC 61326-1: Portable electromagnetic equipment
SafetyIEC 61010-1: Pollution degree 2
IEC 60825-1: Class 2

Models: 62 MAX Mini Infrared Thermometer

Fluke 62 MAX
Fluke 62 MAX Infrared Thermometer
Buy it

Includes:

  • Single laser infrared thermometer
  • 10:1 spot

Reviews: 62 MAX Mini Infrared Thermometer

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accurate Thermometer I bought this back in the summer for multiple uses around the house. I verified the temperature accuracy with a couple other analog thermometers. I use it to check smoke box temperature when smoking meat, HVAC at home and for working on my project car. I had previously bought a cheap IR thermometer thinking that it would suffice for home use and the LCD screen started losing characters within weeks of purchase. I'm very happy with my Fluke thermometer and should have just purchased it to begin with. Like others have said, I think there is room for improvement (and text) on the manual.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and Reliable I do not have time to prove the accuracy and reliability of my data collected in an experiment. I chose fluke manly because of Fluke's reputation. keep up the good work and please don't compromise in reliability (your reputation).
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awsome! I bought this a couple months ago and I use it everyday. I do facilities maintenance and for those tight spots or outof reach objects I cant get to this thing works great.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great IR Thermometer I currently am in college studying electronics. This is really helpful when it comes to finding parts in electronic circuits that overheat. This is not really friendly towards small smd components, but works great towards big chips. This works great for checking the temperature of the hotbed of a 3D printer, and even the extruder. This tool is a great help, even though not specified for my field.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Unit, Very Reliable My biggest issue with this type of equipment has been long-term reliability. This Fluke 62 Max has proven itself to be very reliable under our usual terrible conditions that we subject it to. I highly recommend this unit to facilities maintenance professionals.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool for the job We use this in manufacturing for sampling comparison temps and it does a great job.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I had the chance to take a look at a 62 Max and came away with mixed feelings. I appreciate the ruggedness it provides over say the 62 mini. I've treated my 62 Mini very carefully, and it's help up well, but it's only a short drop away from likely breaking. Not so worried with the 62 Max. However the LASER seems VERY dim on my unit. Perhaps this is a matter of the battery (AA on 62 Max, 9V on Mini). However when getting temp readings on a bearing that's 12' in the air, the LASER sighting is absolutely critical. Even in a factory environment, I find this laser hard to see. I would have gladly sacrificed convenience of AA for brighter LASER. Lastly I really dislike the direction Fluke has gone with their displays - this and the 714B have the display set back noticeably distant from the front protective lense, which means it has terrible viewing angle. Why haven't gear manufactures gone to some of the new engineered, shatterproof glasses?
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! Just got a new 62 Max...works just fine for me. Agreed, the manual is a bit sketchy without verbiage, but not a big deal for me. I'm happy with it, so far.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible manual Umm, just got the Fluke 62 Max and the manual is useless. Just icons and pictures like I'm supposed to know what they mean. I've never seen one of these before. Gives a reading when I point it at stuff, so I guess it's doing what is supposed to do???? Came here looking for help and just find marketing videos. What do the different settings do? How close do I have to be to something to be accurate? The tool itself seems very robust, well built, and durable like you would expect from Fluke. But how do I use it properly??
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible (And I am being VERY polite) I just received 62 Max. Backlight doesn't work, laser is not visible, cannot change from "C" to "F". This is the worst Fluke product ever. Documentation is all but worthless!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from User's Manual is horrible Just purchased the 62 MAX. The user's manual is horrible. . No instruction on set up or features. Photos only. You are on your own.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bad manual just got my fluke 62 max (not the max plus) today. unit seems ok but the owners manual is nothing but pictures. would have liked a little verbiage to explain operation of the unit.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product for quick refrence This is a great product for quick refrence. I use it to do delta t at registers, check motor surface temps, and on condenser coils to get an idea of the temp. Not intended for precise measurement. I like that ems is adjustable to accommodate the materials you working with to improve the accuracy. I have a complaint similar to that of one of the previous reviewers, no memory. I would like to see a last reading recall and the ability to use the previous reading in memory as a refrence for delta t. Also, I like the alarm feature. If you know how hot normal operating motors run in your application run you can set it as your alarm limit. But it would have been nice with a tone alert. Sometimes spikes can go fast it would be nice to have a tone to make you realize it's bypassed your limit. Otherwise a nice reasonably priced product. Thanks for it fluke! I got this on the promotion for purchasing my 87V.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now using FLUKE 62 MAX.... Best Product. After using RAYTEK MT6, Now using FLUKE 62 MAX.... Best Product. Nice Quality , FLUKE means QUALITY
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from recommend yes but be aware.. I know Fluke for over 35 years and this product is the first that I cannot blindly recommend due to a lacking quality control. First unit, showed a constant increase of 20 degree C, the unit was given back and replaced by a second unit, laser ray beams slightly to the left.... I strongly recommend that in case you buy this thermometer, give it a thorough check.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect This little guy is almost perfect if you are looking for something outside an IR Thermography Camera. Here to me is a big design problem: 5 seconds after turn off the trigger, the display goes blank and your data is gone forever. This means you don't even have time to evaluated what you just measured, you can only use this tool actively while looking at it and then you’re done. Seems to me they could have designed it so that if you hit the up arrow the hold screen comes back on.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Quality It is simply the the best and easy to use. Fantastic. The best tool in my kit bag. By all means. Fluke is is no joke. Quality always.
Date published: 2012-06-07
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_3739317239860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT