English

Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit

Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 17.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit
  • Fluke 289 True-RMS Industrial Logging Multimeter
  • Fluke 805 FC Vibration Meter
  • Fluke 289 True-RMS Industrial Logging Multimeter

Key features

Equipped with new functionality

  • NEW – Now compatible with Fluke Connect mobile app and all Fluke FC enabled test tools with optional ir3000 FC infrared connector (sold separately).
  • NEW – Let your team see what you see in an instant with ShareLive™ video call (requires Fluke Connect mobile app and ir3000 FC wireless connector).
  • TrendCapture graphically displays logged data session to quickly determine whether anomalies may have occurred. 
  • Zoom on trend provides unprecedented ability to view and analyze TrendCapture data; zoom in up to 14 times.
  • Selectable AC filter (smoothing mode) helps display a steadier reading when the input signal is changing rapidly or noisy.
  • Adjustable recording and auto hold thresholds, specify a percentage change in the readings that begins a new event.
  • Large 50,000 count, 1/4 VGA dot matrix display with white backlight.
  • Logging function with expanded memory for unattended monitoring of signals over time. Using on-board TrendCapture users can graphically review logged readings without needing a PC. Store up to 15,000 recorded events.
  • Save multiple logging sessions before PC download is necessary.
  • Two terminal 50 ohm range with 1 milliohm resolution, 10 mA source current. Useful for measuring and comparing differences in motor winding resistance or contact resistance.
  • Low Pass filter for accurate voltage and frequency measurements at the same time on adjustable speed motor drives and other electrically noisy equipment.
  • LoZ Volts. Low impedance voltage function for eliminating ghost voltages. Also recommended when testing for absence or presence of live power.
  • On board help screens for measurement functions. Unsure about a function - go to that function and press the "i" button.
  • Real time clock for automatic time stamping of saved readings.
  • Relative mode to remove test lead resistance from low ohms or capacitance measurements.
  • True-RMS AC voltage and current for accurate measurements on non-linear signals.
  • Measure up to 10 A (20 A for 30 seconds).
  • 100 mF capacitance range.
  • Peak capture to record transients as fast as 250 μs.
  • Premium test leads and alligator clips included.
  • Amp jack plugs included.
  • Optional magnetic hanger for easy setup and viewing while freeing your hands for other tasks.
  • FlukeView forms enable you to document, store and analyze individual readings or a series of measurements, then convert them into professional-looking documents.
  • Limited lifetime warranty.

Product overview: Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit

Now compatible with Fluke Connect® Mobile App
Maximize productivity with the combined Fluke 289 and FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit. With built-in data logger and TrendCapture capability, the 289 helps you track down elusive, intermittent problems, monitoring equipment with any of its functions while you do other jobs. Using FlukeView Forms software allows you to overlay your logged data from six meters or six time periods to find cause and affect relationships or for condition monitoring. Turn your data into meaningful graphs and tables for a professional report or analyze individual readings or series of measurements.

The 289 is compatible with the Fluke ir3000 FC Infrared Connector, allowing you to share live measurements on your iOS or Android smart device with the Fluke Connect mobile app. The 289/FVF combo kit gives you a practical and affordable approach to predictive maintenance.

Specifications: Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit

Specifications
Function
DC voltsRange / resolution50.000 mV, 500.00 mV, 5.0000 V, 50.000 V, 500.00 V, 1000.0 V
Basic accuracy0.025%
AC voltsRange / resolution50.000 mV, 500.00 mV, 5.0000 V, 50.000 V, 500.00 V, 1000.0 V
Basic accuracy0.4% (True-RMS)
DC currentRange / resolution500.00 μA, 5000.0 μA, 50.000 mA, 400.00 mA, 5.0000 A, 10.000 A
Basic accuracy0.05%
AC currentRange / resolution500.00 μA, 5000.0 μA, 50.000 mA, 400.00 mA, 5.0000 A, 10.000 A
Basic accuracy0.6% (True-RMS)
Temperature (excluding probe)Range / resolution-200.0°C to 1350.0°C (-328.0°F to 2462.0°F)
Basic accuracy1.0%
ResistanceRange / resolution50.000 Ω, 500.00 Ω, 5.0000 kΩ, 50.000 kΩ, 500.00 kΩ, 5.0000 MΩ, 50.00 MΩ, 500.0 MΩ
Basic accuracy0.05%
CapacitanceRange / resolution1.000 nF,10.00 nF 100.0 nF, 1.000 μF, 10.00 μF, 100.0 μF, 1000 μF, 10.00 mF, 100 mF
Basic accuracy1.0%
FrequencyRange / resolution99.999 Hz, 999.99 Hz, 9.9999 kHz, 99.999 kHz, 999.99 kHz
Basic accuracy0.005%
ConnectivityOptional infrared connector via Fluke ir3000 FC
General Specifications
Maximum voltage between any terminal and earth ground1000 V
Battery type6 AA alkaline batteries, NEDA 15A IECLR6
Battery life100 hours minimum, 200 hours in logging mode
TemperatureOperating-20°C to 55°C
Storage-40°C to 60°C
Relative humidity0 to 90% (0 to 37°C), 0 to 65% (37°C to 45°C), 0 to 45% (45°C to 55°C)
Electromagnetic compatibilityEMC EN61326-1
VibrationRandom vibration per MIL-PRF-28800F Class 2
Shock1 meter drop per IEC/EN 61010-1 3rd Edition
Size (H x W x L)22.2 x 10.2 x 6 cm (8.75 x 4.03 x 2.38 in)
Weight870.9 g (28 oz)
Multiple on screen displaysYes
True-RMS AC bandwidth100 kHz
dBV/dBmYes
DC mV resolution1 μV
Megohm rangeUp to 500 MΩ
Conductance50.00 nS
Continuity beeperYes
Battery/fuse accessYes/Yes
Elapse time clockYes
Time of day clockYes
Min-max-avgYes
Duty cycleYes
Pulse widthYes
Isolated optical interfaceYes
Auto/touch holdYes
Reading memoryYes
Log to PCYes
Interval/event loggingYes
Logging memoryUp to 15,000 readings
Wireless connectivity (optional)Yes

Models: Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit

Fluke 289 Kit
Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit
Buy it

Includes:

  • Fluke 289 Multimeter
  • FlukeView® Forms Software with cable
  • AC175 Alligator Clips
  • 80BK-A Thermocouple Probe
  • TL71 Silicon Test Lead Set
  • TPAK Magnetic Hanging Kit
  • C280 Soft Case
  • Amp Jack Plug Set

Requires Fluke ir3000 FC Infrared Connector for Fluke Connect communication (not included in FVF Kit)

Reviews: Fluke 289 FlukeView® Forms Combo Kit

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluke 289 DMM My instrument, Fluke 289 is superb device and far better than my old one, Fluke 89. The reading is so accurate and easy to use for my electronic projects. It is microprocessor based and very intelligent device. Thank you
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid meter with very useful features. Had this meter a year now and have made extensive use of the data logging features. Very useful for power quality analysis and current logging.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meter Very accurate and you don't realize how helpful data logging is until you have it. With this meter I just don't feel like I really need to buy a bench meter for my lab. It is solidly built and performs completely up to expectations. The screen is clear and large making it easy to take readings and view multiple pieces of information simultaneously. I am looking forward to putting it to use over the years.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reads Water in Flowtubes This meter is capable of reading water in an electromagnetic flowtube - Both between the electrodes and on other wires if the flowtubes inner lining has a breach. To my suprise, many other DMMs cannot! Also has LOW Z AC rms setting.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reads Water in Flowtubes This meter is capable of reading water in an electromagnetic flowtube - Both between the electrodes and on other wires if the flowtubes inner lining has a breach. To my suprise, many other DMMs cannot! Also has LOW Z AC rms setting.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! OK, let’s get the downside on record first: this multimeter has a dire battery life. It munches batteries! I researched it first and so it wasn’t a surprise to me, if you want one, deal with it because you can’t negotiate with it and there isn’t any thing else like it! I went to my retailer and ordered the 287 and was told that their head office had a strict minimum order policy. Either I would have to buy some accessories OR he would do a discount and would I like to buy the 289 for 15 pounds more? Would I!! The only difference between the two that I can make out are the LoZ mode and the 50 ohms mode. I have used both of these modes and I am so glad that I decided to go for the 289. Fault finding has been so much easier in the 50 ohm mode. This meter has so many features that I have not even got round to most of them using yet. It is solidly constructed and just oozes quality. The display is amazingly clear even with the slight ghosting of the figures as it updates. The controls are clear and well laid out and the info button provides some useful advice when you first start using the meter. This does lose it’s usefulness as you learn it’s various modes and moods. The manual is huge and tedious though. Mine was calibrated and the accuracy was well within the stated parameters, so that’s nice to know. The primary feature that attracted me to this meter was the data logging capability. For me this alone has paid for the meter, I have cured several faults just by being able to pinpoint times of the day when there are voltage spikes. I am, however, a little disappointed that the “Flukeforms” software is an additional cost although I don’t really need it at the moment and, I suppose, it was never advertised as being included. It would have been nice to include it, even at the discounted price I paid. In short, I am very pleased with it and if I had to make the choice all over again I would buy the 289 every time.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! OK, let’s get the downside on record first: this multimeter has a dire battery life. It munches batteries! I researched it first and so it wasn’t a surprise to me, if you want one, deal with it because you can’t negotiate with it and there isn’t any thing else like it! I went to my retailer and ordered the 287 and was told that their head office had a strict minimum order policy. Either I would have to buy some accessories OR he would do a discount and would I like to buy the 289 for 15 pounds more? Would I!! The only difference between the two that I can make out are the LoZ mode and the 50 ohms mode. I have used both of these modes and I am so glad that I decided to go for the 289. Fault finding has been so much easier in the 50 ohm mode. This meter has so many features that I have not even got round to most of them using yet. It is solidly constructed and just oozes quality. The display is amazingly clear even with the slight ghosting of the figures as it updates. The controls are clear and well laid out and the info button provides some useful advice when you first start using the meter. This does lose it’s usefulness as you learn it’s various modes and moods. The manual is huge and tedious though. Mine was calibrated and the accuracy was well within the stated parameters, so that’s nice to know. The primary feature that attracted me to this meter was the data logging capability. For me this alone has paid for the meter, I have cured several faults just by being able to pinpoint times of the day when there are voltage spikes. I am, however, a little disappointed that the “Flukeforms” software is an additional cost although I don’t really need it at the moment and, I suppose, it was never advertised as being included. It would have been nice to include it, even at the discounted price I paid. In short, I am very pleased with it and if I had to make the choice all over again I would buy the 289 every time.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous DMM – 289 FVF I can’t say enough good things about thus meter. The Fluke 289 is a powerhouse of features for electricians and technicians. I love the super accurate resolution as well and the easy to use min and max features. This gives the user instant ideas as to what’s happening in real time. There is also a time lapse feature that allows the DMM to monitor the circuit for several hours continuously. Diagnostics of voltage fluctuations are now as simple as connecting the meter, closing the cover, and letting the machine work. This information can be plotted on a graph or even exported to a PC if desired. Another extremely useful feature is the LoZ volts setting on the 289. If the user is getting voltage readings on lines that are switched off and phantom voltages are suspected; Flip the dial to LoZ volts and retest. On this setting the resistance is much lower and ghost voltages are not picked up. Those two features alone have paid for this meter in my eyes. These were the primary concerns that prompted buying it in the first place. The large LCD display is very informative and the menu features are well thought out. The hotkey functions are simple and make traversing this meters many features relatively easy. There are dozens of other features and modes for electronics technicians, engineers, and even experienced DIYers. However this is the 289 FVF Combo Kit. In this kit you get several handy extras that you might find useful. The first is a USB adaptor cable for connection to a PC as well as software. A great feature for any user! You also receive a pair Fluke’s legendary test probes and a pair of slide on clips. A magnetic hanger with a good quality rare earth magnet. A contact temperature probe for temp measurements. Also a good quality nylon case for the meter and all accessories. All in all a great set and a good value. Fluke hit a homerun with this one!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous DMM – 289 FVF I can’t say enough good things about thus meter. The Fluke 289 is a powerhouse of features for electricians and technicians. I love the super accurate resolution as well and the easy to use min and max features. This gives the user instant ideas as to what’s happening in real time. There is also a time lapse feature that allows the DMM to monitor the circuit for several hours continuously. Diagnostics of voltage fluctuations are now as simple as connecting the meter, closing the cover, and letting the machine work. This information can be plotted on a graph or even exported to a PC if desired. Another extremely useful feature is the LoZ volts setting on the 289. If the user is getting voltage readings on lines that are switched off and phantom voltages are suspected; Flip the dial to LoZ volts and retest. On this setting the resistance is much lower and ghost voltages are not picked up. Those two features alone have paid for this meter in my eyes. These were the primary concerns that prompted buying it in the first place. The large LCD display is very informative and the menu features are well thought out. The hotkey functions are simple and make traversing this meters many features relatively easy. There are dozens of other features and modes for electronics technicians, engineers, and even experienced DIYers. However this is the 289 FVF Combo Kit. In this kit you get several handy extras that you might find useful. The first is a USB adaptor cable for connection to a PC as well as software. A great feature for any user! You also receive a pair Fluke’s legendary test probes and a pair of slide on clips. A magnetic hanger with a good quality rare earth magnet. A contact temperature probe for temp measurements. Also a good quality nylon case for the meter and all accessories. All in all a great set and a good value. Fluke hit a homerun with this one!
Date published: 2012-06-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-289-fvf-kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT