English

Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter

Key features

  • A wireless Fluke Connect®-enabled clamp meter designed specifically for the needs of HVAC technicians
  • Offers 200 µA DC current measurements to measure flame rod
  • Extends resistance range to measure thermistors up to 60kΩ
  • Captures flue gas temperature
  • Measures start and run motor capacitors
  • Measures variable frequency drive performance

Product overview: Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter helps HVAC technicians work more efficiently on the work site.

The Fluke 902 FC Clamp Meter, with Fluke Connect wireless connectivity, can help HVAC technicians improve productivity in the field. The rugged dual-rated CAT III 600 V, CAT IV 300 V meter equips you to perform many essential HVAC system measurements: microamps for testing pilot light sensors; resistance up to 60 kΩ; AC current and AC/DC voltage; capacitance; and contact temperature, all with just one tool. Plus its small form factor makes it easy to hang on to and navigate in tight work spaces.

Part of the Fluke Connect wireless family

As part of the Fluke Connect family, the 902 FC can transmit measurements to a smartphone or tablet for later, detailed analysis. No need to write down the results. Trend and monitor measurements live on your phone screen, and upload those measurements to the cloud. Combine measurement data from multiple Fluke Connect test tools to create and share reports from the job site via email, and collaborate in real time with other colleagues with ShareLive™ video calls or email.

The 902 FC can also decrease the frequency of wearing personal protective equipment (PPE) when working on high voltage/current panels. Simply turn off the panel. Verify that it is de-energized using standard safety procedures. Place the clamp and synch it to a smartphone. Close the panel, reenergize it, and take measurements from a safe distance.

Other useful features:

  • Ergonomic design fits in your hand and can be used while wearing personal protective equipment
  • Large, easy-to-read backlit display improves readings in low light settings
  • Connects to your smartphone via Fluke Connect so you can read measurements at a safer distance
  • Measures AC current to 600 A and AC and DC voltage to 600 V
  • Measures capacitance to 1000 µF and DC current to 200 µA
  • Measures temperature from -10 °C to 400 °C (14 °F to 752 °F)
  • Offers True-RMS voltage and current measurements to accurately measure non-linear signals
  • Measures resistance to 60 kΩ
  • Offers Min/Max recording to capture variations automatically
  • Runs on two AA alkaline batteries

Specifications: Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

Function
A ac (via Jaw)
Resolution0.1 A
Accuracy2.0% ±5 digit (45-65 Hz)
2.5% ±5 digit (65-400 Hz)
Range600.0 A
Crest Factor (50Hz or 60Hz)2.5 [email protected] A
> 1.4 [email protected] A
Add 2% for CF>400 A
V ac
Resolution0.1 V
Accuracy1.5% ±5 digits
Range600.0 V
V dc
Resolution0.1 V
Accuracy1.5% ±5 digits
Range600.0 V
Ohms
Resolution0.1/1/10
Accuracy1% ±5 digits
Range600/6000/60.00 kΩ
Capacitance
Resolution0.1/1 µF
Accuracy1% ±4 digits
Range100.0/1000 µF
µA
Resolution0.1 µA
Accuracy1% ±5 digits
Range200 µA
Contact temperature
Resolution0.1 C/F
Accuracy1% ±8 digits
Range-40 to 400 °C (-40 °F to 752 °F)
Continuity beeper
Beeper volume75 dBA nom. 15 cm. from case front
On threshold<=30 Ω
Mechanical and General Specifications
Maximum voltage between any terminal and earth ground1000 V
Battery type2 AA alkaline batteries, NEDA 15A, IEC LR6
TemperatureOperating: -10 °C to +50 °C (14 °F to +122 °F)
Storage: -40 °C to +60 °C (-40 °F to +140 °F)
Operating humidityNon condensing (< 10 °C [50 °F]), ≤90 % RH (at 10 °C to 30 °C [50 °F to 86 °F]), ≤75 % RH (at 30 °C to 40 °C (86 °F to 104 °F)), ≤45 % RH (at 40 °C to 50 °C (104 °F to 122 °F))
AltitudeOperating: 3,000 m (9,842 ft)
Storage: 12,000 m (39,370 ft)
Dimensions230 x 83.7 x 45.4mm (9.06 x 3.30 x 1.39 in)
Weight (meter only)419 g (15 oz)
SafetyIEC 61010-1, Pollution Degree 2
IEC 61010-2-032: CAT III 1000 V / CAT IV 600 V
IEC 61010-2-033: CAT III 1000 V / CAT IV 600 V
IP RatingIEC 60529: IP30, non-operating
Radio Frequency CertificationFCC ID:T68-FBLE IC:6627A-FBLE
Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC)International: IEC 61326-1: Portable, Electromagnetic Environment, IEC 61326-2-2 CISPR 11: Group 1, Class A Korea (KCC): Class A Equipment (Industrial Broadcasting & Communication Equipment) USA (FCC): 47 CFR 15 subpart B. This product is considered an exempt device per clause 15.103.
Temperature coefficientsAdd 0.1 × specified accuracy for each degree C above 28 °C or below 18 °C

Models: Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

FLK-902 FC
Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
Buy it

Includes:

  • TL75 test leads (1 pair)
  • 80BK integrated DMM temperature probe (1)
  • AA alkaline batteries (2)
  • Soft carrying case
  • User's manual

Reviews: Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wireless Bluetooth Readings Phone app work well with this bluetooth amp probe if you are close to the unit.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluke Dependability with Wireless Connectivity I've had this meter for a few months now and love it. Being able to connect the clamp and get a true amp reading on an HVAC motor with the door on the equipment is invaluable in troubleshooting all types of equipment. I also like that with the connect app, I can watch the graph in real time and my employees can also share real time data with me from anywhere. That alone has saved countless hours of windshield time for me.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and dependable equipment I bought this meter for HVAC electrical diagnostics for home use for my HVAC system and other electrical issues that arise. I don't have an electrical/electronic background and this meter makes things easy. Great quality also!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money my Fluke meter and all other Fluke products way outlast any other brands I have purchased. Very easy to use and dependable. Only brand I purchase at work too for employees.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around meter! I have been using the 902 meter for over 8 years. It is rugged and durable and has stood up to everyday use in the hvac industry. Can't beat Fluke!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fluke 902 FC I a pleased with this item. The only downfall and reason for 4 stars is that the distance of use for the wireless is short. I can only be about 15ft from where I have my meter.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvements over the original 902 I like the improvements made to the 902 FC from the original 902. If this meter had DC mili-volts it would be an excellent all day-every day HVAC meter. The Fluke connect is a great feature, and has saved me several times already when I needed to use the meter in one location, but couldn't see the display, and the Fluke Connect app allowed me to get the job done remotely. I really like the Fluke connect, and expect to expand on it over the next few years.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this two months ago and I'm very pleased. It has everything I need in a multimeter
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, Fluke Connect is Awesome I bought this because I wanted to do take readings using Fluke Connect. I can set my meter in the panel and get readings safely. Additionally, I have a record on my phone of the data that was gathered.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect HVAC clamp meter! This meter is great for all the HVAC electrical and temperature diagnostic work. It might be basic but with Fluke Connect it's much safer.
Date published: 2016-10-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-902-fc, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT