English

Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
  • Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter

Key features

  • A wireless Fluke Connect®-enabled clamp meter designed specifically for the needs of HVAC technicians
  • Offers 200 µA DC current measurements to measure flame rod
  • Extends resistance range to measure thermistors up to 60kΩ
  • Captures flue gas temperature
  • Measures start and run motor capacitors
  • Measures variable frequency drive performance

Product overview: Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter helps HVAC technicians work more efficiently on the work site.

The Fluke 902 FC Clamp Meter, with Fluke Connect wireless connectivity, can help HVAC technicians improve productivity in the field. The rugged dual-rated CAT III 600 V, CAT IV 300 V meter equips you to perform many essential HVAC system measurements: microamps for testing pilot light sensors; resistance up to 60 kΩ; AC current and AC/DC voltage; capacitance; and contact temperature, all with just one tool. Plus its small form factor makes it easy to hang on to and navigate in tight work spaces.

Part of the Fluke Connect wireless family

As part of the Fluke Connect family, the 902 FC can transmit measurements to a smartphone or tablet for later, detailed analysis. No need to write down the results. Trend and monitor measurements live on your phone screen, and upload those measurements to the cloud. Combine measurement data from multiple Fluke Connect test tools to create and share reports from the job site via email, and collaborate in real time with other colleagues with ShareLive™ video calls or email.

The 902 FC can also decrease the frequency of wearing personal protective equipment (PPE) when working on high voltage/current panels. Simply turn off the panel. Verify that it is de-energized using standard safety procedures. Place the clamp and synch it to a smartphone. Close the panel, reenergize it, and take measurements from a safe distance.

Other useful features:

  • Ergonomic design fits in your hand and can be used while wearing personal protective equipment
  • Large, easy-to-read backlit display improves readings in low light settings
  • Connects to your smartphone via Fluke Connect so you can read measurements at a safer distance
  • Measures AC current to 600 A and AC and DC voltage to 600 V
  • Measures capacitance to 1000 µF and DC current to 200 µA
  • Measures temperature from -10 °C to 400 °C (14 °F to 752 °F)
  • Offers True-RMS voltage and current measurements to accurately measure non-linear signals
  • Measures resistance to 60 kΩ
  • Offers Min/Max recording to capture variations automatically
  • Runs on two AA alkaline batteries

What's in the box:

  • 902 FC Clamp Meter
  • (1 pair) TL75 test leads
  • 80BK integrated DMM temperature probe
  • 2 AA Alkaline Batteries (Installed)
  • Soft carrying case
  • Quick Reference Guide

Specifications: Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

Function
A ac (via Jaw)
Resolution0.1 A
Accuracy2.0% ±5 digit (45-65 Hz)
2.5% ±5 digit (65-400 Hz)
Range600.0 A
Crest Factor (50Hz or 60Hz)2.5 MIN@220 A
> 1.4 MIN@600 A
Add 2% for CF>400 A
V ac
Resolution0.1 V
Accuracy1.5% ±5 digits
Range600.0 V
V dc
Resolution0.1 V
Accuracy1.5% ±5 digits
Range600.0 V
Ohms
Resolution0.1/1/10
Accuracy1% ±5 digits
Range600/6000/60.00 kΩ
Capacitance
Resolution0.1/1 µF
Accuracy1% ±4 digits
Range100.0/1000 µF
µA
Resolution0.1 µA
Accuracy1% ±5 digits
Range200 µA
Contact temperature
Resolution0.1 C/F
Accuracy1% ±8 digits
Range-40 to 400 °C (-40 °F to 752 °F)
Continuity beeper
Beeper volume75 dBA nom. 15 cm. from case front
On threshold<=30 Ω
Mechanical and General Specifications
Maximum voltage between any terminal and earth ground600 V
Battery type2 AA alkaline batteries, NEDA 15A, IEC LR6
TemperatureOperating: -10 °C to +50 °C (14 °F to +122 °F)
Storage: -40 °C to +60 °C (-40 °F to +140 °F)
Operating humidityNon condensing (< 10 °C [50 °F]), ≤90 % RH (at 10 °C to 30 °C [50 °F to 86 °F]), ≤75 % RH (at 30 °C to 40 °C (86 °F to 104 °F)), ≤45 % RH (at 40 °C to 50 °C (104 °F to 122 °F))
AltitudeOperating: 3,000 m (9,842 ft)
Storage: 12,000 m (39,370 ft)
Dimensions230 x 83.7 x 45.4mm (9.06 x 3.30 x 1.39 in)
Weight (meter only)419 g (15 oz)
SafetyIEC 61010-1, Pollution Degree 2
IEC 61010-2-032: CAT III 600 V / CAT IV 300 V
IEC 61010-2-033: CAT III 600 V / CAT IV 300 V
IP RatingIEC 60529: IP30, non-operating
Radio Frequency CertificationFCC ID:T68-FBLE IC:6627A-FBLE
Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC)International: IEC 61326-1: Portable, Electromagnetic Environment, IEC 61326-2-2 CISPR 11: Group 1, Class A Korea (KCC): Class A Equipment (Industrial Broadcasting & Communication Equipment) USA (FCC): 47 CFR 15 subpart B. This product is considered an exempt device per clause 15.103.
Temperature coefficientsAdd 0.1 × specified accuracy for each degree C above 28 °C or below 18 °C

Models: Fluke 902 FC True-RMS HVAC Clamp Meter

FLK-902 FC
Fluke 902 FC True-rms HVAC Clamp Meter
Buy it

Includes:

  • TL75 test leads (1 pair)
  • 80BK integrated DMM temperature probe (1)
  • AA alkaline batteries (2)
  • Soft carrying case
  • User's manual

Is Inrush current testing offered&nbsp;

Asked by: Snakes5

Dose this offer inrush currents

Asked by: Snakes5
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_3739301019700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23.36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent meter 902FC Two things ….I wish the V and A were closer together….I wish it came with a magnet
Date published: 2023-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yes its very helpful and easy to use. I bought yes its good working but you cannot buy spare parts for Rotary Knob Selector PCB Switch Contacts . Theres any solution for broken contact inside due to always ON and Off
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality meter Excellent meter for any HVACR worker. The benchmark for quality and longevity.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Great to to have especially when doing working on refrigeration and HVAC
Date published: 2023-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clamp meter Very satisfied with it reliable accurate and solid
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best calibrated clamp meter If you want the best,got a have a fluke I had other brands before and none are like fluke on calibration !
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap leads and no built-in magnet for hanging The meter itself is great. My issue lies with the cheap test leads that are supplied with the meter. They are very stiff, and never straightened out for me. They are also about 8 inches too long to wrap around the meter and have the rigid test leads entirely behind or in front of the meter. I has to drop $15 for UEI's excellent test leads, which are pliable and the exact length to have the lead tips end up entirely behind the meter for safe storage. I was also astounded you have to buy a kit to get a magnet mount. I did, but it's a magnet on a floppy velcro strap, so I returned it. I just epoxied a neodymium magnet above the battery door and that works fabulously well. I can stick it to any ferrous surface now. Bottom line, now that I have good test leads and a magnet hanger, I love the meter and the connectivity to the Fluke Connect app. Just seems that for $300+, I shouldn't have to buy a magnet kit or epoxy a magnet to my meter, or struggle with still test leads that are tool long. I also wonder why there is no built-in non-contact voltage detection.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Malfunction Quickly I have been a Fieldpiece guy since I started in HVAC. After taking some recommendations from some coworkers, I decided to try out a Fluke product. After narrowing down the 902FC, I purchased it from a local supply house. It was accurate and seemed to live up to the hype. I had it for less than two weeks before the resistance reading completely stopped working while testing ignitors on furnaces. The supply house is working on getting me a replacement under warranty, but to say I'm disappointed in my purchase of a Fluke product would be an understatement. I can't exchange it for a different product, so I'll attempt to sell the warranty meter and end up going back to Fieldpiece.
Date published: 2022-02-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_3739301019700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Please enable cookies to view product reviews.