Fluke 323 True RMS Clamp Meter

Fluke 323 True RMS Clamp Meter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke Clamp Meter 323 | True-RMS Digital Clamp Meter | Fluke
  • Fluke Clamp Meter 323 | True-RMS Digital Clamp Meter | Fluke
  • Fluke Clamp Meter 323 | True-RMS Digital Clamp Meter | Fluke
  • Fluke Clamp Meter 323 | True-RMS Digital Clamp Meter | Fluke

Key features

  • Rugged, reliable basic True-RMS clamp meter for measuring current up to 400 A
  • Measures AC current to 400 A
  • Measures AC voltage and DC voltage to 600 V
  • Provides True RMS AC voltage and current for accurate measurements on non-linear signals
  • Measures resistance to 4 kΩ with continuity detection

Product overview: Fluke 323 True RMS Clamp Meter

Fluke 323 True-RMS clamp meter delivers rugged reliable performance for general electrical troubleshooting

The Fluke 323 clamp meter is a good basic troubleshooting tool for commercial and residential electricians. It includes True RMS measurements, optimized ergonomics, and large display for efficient troubleshooting. It's designed to perform in the toughest environments and provide noise-free, reliable results, so you can trust it to help you confidently diagnose problems almost anywhere. Use it to verify the presence of load current, AC voltage, and continuity of circuits, switches, fuses and contacts. Its slim, compact size and rugged design make it well suited for measuring current up to 400 A in tight cable compartments.

The Fluke 323 comes with a two-year warranty and a soft carrying case.

Other useful features:

  • Features slim, ergonomic design for measuring in tight cable compartments
  • Presents measurements on a large, easy-to-read display
  • Hold function captures a reading on the display
  • Features a CAT III 600 V, CAT IV 300 V safety rating
  • Comes with a two-year warranty and soft carrying case

Specifications: Fluke 323 True RMS Clamp Meter

Specifications
AC currentRange400.0 A
Accuracy2% ± 5 digits (45 Hz to 65 Hz)
2.5% ± 5 digits (65 Hz to 400 Hz)
DC currentRange-
Accuracy-
AC voltageRange600.0 V
Accuracy1.5% ± 5 digits
DC voltageRange600.0 V
Accuracy1.0% ± 5 digits
ResistanceRange400.0 Ω/ 4000 Ω
Accuracy1.0% ± 5 digits
Continuity≤ 70 Ω
Capacitance-
Frequency-
AC responseTrue-RMS
Backlight-
Data holdYes
Contact temperature-
Min/Max-
SizeH x W x D (mm)207 x 75 x 34
Max wire diameter30 mm (600 MCM)
Weight265 g
Category ratingCAT III 600 V
CAT IV 300 V
WarrantyTwo-year

Models: Fluke 323 True RMS Clamp Meter

Fluke 323
Fluke 323 True RMS Clamp Meter
Buy it

Includes:

  • Test leads
  • Soft case
  • User's manual

Reviews: Fluke 323 True RMS Clamp Meter

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Question I have a Fluke 323 but I am having some issues to read current with the clamp, what is the lowest current it can read? Max=400Aac, but min=??
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is one of the best products for any maintenance field. It's a must have tool
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD METER The meter price is reasonable, it is durable and reliable, but there are a few thing that keep it from being great one. The audible tone needs to MUCH louder and when the meter goes off (it has auto off) you have to rotate the function knob all the way back to the off position then back to the function you are using. Needs a on and off button or, the a function added such as rotate selector knob to the next function to activate it back on.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, rough, ressitent, practical ok, so we got some for the company, and we were alittle taken away of how well built these things are, really well built, a big bright display and the magnetic t clamp is great use, and the easy to use clamp
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Meter I bought this meter to use at work. My company supplies us with volt meters but they are not the quality of this Fluke meter. I have not found a meter as accurate as this one. You can not go wrong with this Fluke meter.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as required I use the Fluke 323 as my go to meter for around the house. It is a little overkill for what I use it for, but as an Electrical Engineer - I like overkill with my electrical test equipment. I've used it for a few work related projects, it has never let me down.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Price I've had this meter for a while and I can say it gets the job done. I really like the clamp, not only can you take amperage readings you can also use it to clamp on the equipment door for convenience. Meters are used for safety as well as information about the circuit and I can truly say I wouldn't trust my life with anything other than a Fluke!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using this tester i use it everyday at work I bought it 2 years ago and I love it they are easy to use and light weight and very dependable
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Clamp Meter! Works great every time! Very reliable! Amp clamp is awesome for checking amperage when It would be less safe otherwise it has a CAT IV rating under 300V which I mainly use it for, so that gives me great peace of mind when taking readings. I use mine everyday and have no complaints!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ergonomics and easy to use Bought it for 277V lighting ballast installation at work. Very easy to read panel and light weight helps while working on ladders.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great multimeter. I bought this meter about 6 months ago for HVAC work. Readings are very accurate and easy to read. Used everyday as my tool box meter. I have Also been a very proud fan of fluke....
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and flawless Bought this meter for electrician school. Easy to use and well worth the money. Used also to troubleshoot a issues at my house and worked well. Will be adding more fluke meters to my tool bag.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meter Use it everyday had it for about 8 years love the auto shutoff love only had to replace the batteries three times since I've had it
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great clamp meter Good size, easy to use. Exactly what I needed. Really liked the fact it's TRMS and doesn't have useless features and functions I'll never use.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust my life with it as a commercial electrician I use this meter on a very regular basis and trust my life with it. I really like the size of this meter over some of the bigger meters that i have used it is small enough that on days that I am constantly using it, it fits nicely in my tool pouches without taking up too much room and still gives just as accurate readings as those bigger more expensive meters i also really like having the clamp even if i am not using it, i really like having the option to hang it in a panel and use it hands free. the price was also great when I bought this meter i believe i paid about 80 for it and have been super pleased, i was looking for a quality meter that wouldn't break the bank while being small enough to carry all day and still give me all the basics that I need to do my job. My only gripe would be that this model has the leads plug in on the bottom. This means you cannot leave the leads plugged in and still fit the meter in its case. So basically, every time I use it, I have to pop the leads back in, and every time I'm done, I have to unplug the leads. I've seen a similar Fluke model where the leads plug in on the front face. On that model you can at least leave the leads plugged in and still fit the meter in its case. Seems like a unimportant detail, but it does make life easier. Just something to note.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TINY pouch Same Fluke quality as my other meters, but the pouch is too small to leave the test leads plugged in and still close it. Obviously no electrician input on that design. My other Fluke meters don't have this problem.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ok unless you need to read resistors... it's not really worth the 100 or so dollars especially if your doing fire alarm and need to check resistors...this thing is durable but I really wish I knew it was really really basic. Not worth 100 bucks.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for high voltage, not so much for low-V Everything about this meter is perfect, except for one thing: the resistance measurement. It's range is only 400-4000 ohms. Pretty worthless for troubleshooting control board and low voltage control resistors. Other than that, it's extremely good. I wish I would have looked at that before buying, but every other meter I had could measure close to 1 mega ohm. Even the cheap ones.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and very versatile product Excellent price. Very safe and reliable. Versatile. Great clamp. Also does temp/ohms/continuity/frequency AND capacitance! What's not to love!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB PRODUCT I am a troubleshooter in the dutch danceparty scene and after using a lot of low quality gear i bought my first fluke 8 years back. After losing all my gear including my scopemeter in a carexident i am working my way up and i am happy to be the owner again of a 323. Fluke have never let me down in all kind of problems!! Fluke rocks!!!! thanks for making such reliable products!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clamp and go Getting the readings and moving on to the next without a lot of disturbence is important. This allows the required check to be completed in minimal time. Makes the Boss happy. Makes me happy.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clamp and go Getting the readings and moving on to the next without a lot of disturbence is important. This allows the required check to be completed in minimal time. Makes the Boss happy. Makes me happy.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love IT Got this for a back to school gift this thing is awesome i love it accurate reading every-time i recommend this to every body go out and get it
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love IT Got this for a back to school gift this thing is awesome i love it accurate reading every-time i recommend this to every body go out and get it
Date published: 2012-09-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-323, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT