English

Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter

Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter 1
  • Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter

Key features

  • Large display
  • Backlight for work in dim areas
  • Min / Max to record signal fluctuations
  • Ergonomic overmolded housing with integrated probe holders
  • Free your hands with the optional TPAK magnetic hanger
  • Auto and Manual ranging
  • Meets Measurement Category 1000 V CAT III and Category IV 600 V safety standards

The 77 IV replaces the 77. Move up to superior utility and safety today.

Product overview: Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter

Versatile meters for field service or bench repair.

The Fluke 77 IV digital multimeter has the features needed to repair most electrical and electronic problems. This meter is simple to use and has significant improvements over Fluke's original 70 Series with more measurement functions, conformance to the latest safety standards, and a much larger display that's easier to view.

It measures:

  • Wide 1000 V measurement range
  • Average responding AC measurements
  • 0.3% accuracy
  • 10 Amps continuous (20 A for 30 seconds)
  • Frequency and capacitance
  • Resistance and continuity

Specifications: Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter

Specifications
Voltage DCRange6.000 V – 1000 V
Best accuracy±(0.3% + 1)
Best resolution0.1 mV
Voltage ACRange600.0 mV – 1000V
Best accuracy±(2.0% + 2)
Best resolution1.0 mV
Amps ACRange60.00 mA – 10 A
Best accuracy2.5% + 2
Best resolution0.01 mA
Amps DCRange60.00 mA – 10A
Best accuracy1.5% + 2
Best resolution0.01 mA
ResistanceRange600.0 Ω – 50 MΩ
Best accuracy±(0.5% + 1)
Best resolution0.1 Ω
CapacitanceRange1nF – 9,999 μF
Best accuracy±(1.2% + 2)
Best resolution1 nF
FrequencyRange99.99Hz – 99.99kHz
Best accuracy±(0.1% + 1)
Best resolution0.01 Hz
SafetyANSI / ISA S82.02.01, CSA C22.2–1010.1, IEC 61010 to 1000 V Measurement Category III, 600 V Measurement Category IV
CertificationsCSA, TÜV (EN61010), Π, (N10140)
General Specifications
Maximum voltage between any terminal and earth ground1000 V
Surge protection8 kV peak per IEC 61010
Ω Fuse for mA inputs440 mA, 1000 V FAST Fuse
Ω Fuse for A inputs11 A, 1000 V FAST Fuse
DisplayDigital6000 counts, updates 4/sec
Bar graph33 segments, updates 32/sec
Frequency10,000 counts
Capacitance1,000 counts
AltitudeOperating2,000 meters
Storage12,000 meters
TemperatureOperating-10°C to + 50°C
Storage-40°C to + 60°C
Temperature coefficient0.1 x (specified accuracy / °C (< 18°C or > 28°C)
Electromagnetic compatibility
(EN 61326–1:1997)
In an RF field of 3 V/M, accuracy = specified accuracy except in temperature:
specified accuracy ±5°C (9°F)
Relative humidity
(maximum non-condensing)
90% to 35°C
75% to 40°C
45% to 50°C
Battery life400 hours typical (alkaline)
Size (H x W x L)4.3 x 9 x 18.5 cm
Weight420 g

Models: Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter

Fluke 77 IV
Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter
Buy it

Includes:

  • Installed 9V battery
  • Test leads
  • Users manual

Reviews: Fluke 77 IV Digital Multimeter

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 77IV Multimeter I purchased this meter several months ago and it has been a pleasure to use. It is easy to understand, the display is easy to see, and the tone is loud enough for me to hear. Excellent, durable product.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great General Purpose Meter If you only can carry one meter for general work, this is the one to have. Don't waste your money buying throwaway meters over and over again, when you can buy just one of these and use it (almost) forever .
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meter Great Meter, its always my go to as I know it will work whenever I need it to unlike some of the other ones I've had over the years
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multimeter Ever! I bought this meter for use at our company 5 years ago. Has been the most reliable and easy to read / use out of any meter We've ever had, even more expensive brands. No matter what you are working on, this model is pretty versatile and should suuit your needs.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I had to purchase a new multimeter for work since I was using my Gradpaws 77 II. His old 77 II still holds true to this day and he wanted it back. I looked at other brands and for what I needed and would trust to last a life time was the Fluke 77.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Easy to use and accurate. Great for troubleshooting. Accessories are useful.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tool I use this tool on a daily basis and its rock solid. Haven't had an issue with it.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meter I bought this meter because of its features and great price. It is a very affordable meter.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fluke I bought my Fluke 77 and in 1985 and it served me trouble free since then. It stopped working in December 2014. I sent it to the dealer for repairs and hoping that will serve for more years. Definately the best make.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use One of the easiest & quick to set-up makes the 77 IV the one I always reach for first!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use One of the easiest & quick to set-up makes the 77 IV the one I always reach for first!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent GP multimeter This is suach an easy to use unit, it has performed flawlessly for me and I look forward to years of use from this unit.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent GP multimeter This is suach an easy to use unit, it has performed flawlessly for me and I look forward to years of use from this unit.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I only want two voltmeters, one that costs less than $15 which is disposable and my Fluke 77 which I can count on for accuracy. I have not returned it for calibration, but am impressed that I can do so. The Fluke 77 is easy to use, accurate, and well-protected from hard knocks with its rubber cover. If I lost it, I would get another.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I only want two voltmeters, one that costs less than $15 which is disposable and my Fluke 77 which I can count on for accuracy. I have not returned it for calibration, but am impressed that I can do so. The Fluke 77 is easy to use, accurate, and well-protected from hard knocks with its rubber cover. If I lost it, I would get another.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and reliable! This is by far the best meter i have ever owned. It really just feels like a quality meter. Only the best from Fluke!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and reliable! This is by far the best meter i have ever owned. It really just feels like a quality meter. Only the best from Fluke!
Date published: 2012-05-31
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-77-iv, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT