Fluke 376 FC True-RMS AC/DC Clamp Meter with iFlex

Fluke 376 FC True-RMS Clamp Meter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 34.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • True-RMS Clamp Meter | Fluke 376 FC AC/DC With IFlex | Fluke
  • True-RMS Clamp Meter | Fluke 376 FC AC/DC With IFlex | Fluke
  • True-RMS Clamp Meter | Fluke 376 FC AC/DC With IFlex | Fluke
  • True-RMS Clamp Meter | Fluke 376 FC AC/DC With IFlex | Fluke

Key features

  • Remotely log, trend and monitor measurements to pinpoint intermittent faults via Fluke Connect®
  • Inrush measurement to filter out noise and capture motor starting current
  • Measures AC/DC current to 1000A and AC current to 2500 A with iFlex current probe
  • Integrated VFD low pass filter for accurate motor drive measurements

Product overview: Fluke 376 FC True-RMS AC/DC Clamp Meter with iFlex

The Fluke 376FC True-RMS Clamp Meter with iFlex, is the most advanced troubleshooting tool for industrial and commercial electricians, is part of the Fluke Connect family of wireless test tools that enable you to log, trend and monitor measurements while remaining safely away from the arc flash zone through Bluetooth connectivity.

Troubleshoot problems safely and efficiently

  • CAT IV 600 V, CAT III 1000 V safety rating
  • iFlex flexible current probe expands the measurement range to 2500 A ac; provides access to large conductors in tight spaces (included)
  • TPAK magnetic hanging strap (included)
  • Proprietary inrush measurement technology to filter out noise and capture motor starting current exactly as the circuit protection sees it
  • Frequency measurement to 500 Hz with body jaw and iFlex
  • Resistance measurement to 60 kΩ with continuity detection
  • Min, max, average, and inrush recording to capture variations automatically
  • 500 mV dc measurement range to interface with other accessories
  • 1000 μF capacitance measurement

Contents

  • Fluke 376 FC True-RMS Clamp Meter with iFlex
  • 18-inch iFlex® Flexible Current Probe
  • TPAK magnetic hanging strap
  • TL75 Test Leads
  • Two AA batteries (Installed)
  • Soft carrying case
  • Coated instruction card
  • Safety information sheet

Specifications: Fluke 376 FC True-RMS AC/DC Clamp Meter with iFlex

General Specifications
AC Current via Jaw
Range999.9 A
Resolution 0.1 A
Accuracy 2% ±5 digits (10 Hz to 100 Hz)
2.5% ±5 digits (100-500 Hz)
Crest Factor (50 Hz/60 Hz)3 @ 500 A
2.5 @ 600 A
Add 2% for C.F. >2
AC Current via Flexible Current Probe
Range2500 A
Resolution0.1 A (≤ 600 A)
1 A (≤ 2500 A)
Accuracy3% ±5 digits (5 – 500 Hz)
Crest Factor (50/60Hz)3.0 at 1100 A
2.5 at 1400 A
1.42 at 2500 A
Add 2% for C.F. > 2
Position Sensitivity
Flexible current probe
i2500-10 Flexi2500-18 Flex
A
Distance from Optimum0.5 in (12.7 mm)1.4 in (35.6 mm)
Error±0.5 %±0.5 %
B
Distance from Optimum0.8 in (20.3 mm)2.0 in (50.8 mm)
Error±1.0 %±1.0 %
C
Distance from Optimum1.4 in (35.6 mm)2.5 in (63.5 mm)
Error±2.0 %±2.0 %
Measurement uncertainty assumes centralized primary conductor at optimum position, no external electrical or magnetic field, and within operating temperature range.
DC Current
Range999.9 A
Resolution0.1 A
Accuracy2% ±5 digits
AC Voltage
Range1000 V
Resolution0.1 V (≤600.0 V)
1 V (≤1000 V)
Accuracy1.5% ±5 digits (20 Hz to 500 Hz)
DC Voltage
Range1000 V
Resolution0.1 V (≤600.0 V)
1 V (≤1000 V)
Accuracy1% ±5 digits
mV dc
Range500.0 mV
Resolution0.1 mV
Accuracy1% ±5 digits
Frequency via Jaw
Range5.0 Hz to 500.0 Hz
Resolution 0.1 Hz
Accuracy 0.5% ±5 digits
Trigger level 5 Hz to 10 Hz, ≥10 A
10 Hz to 100 Hz, ≥5 A
100 Hz to 500 Hz, ≥10 A
Frequency via Flexible Current Probe
Range5.0 Hz to 500.0 Hz
Resolution 0.1 Hz
Accuracy 0.5% ±5 digits
Trigger level 5 Hz to 20 Hz, ≥25 A
20 Hz to 100 Hz, ≥20 A
100 Hz to 500 Hz, ≥25 A
Resistance
Range60 kΩ
Resolution0.1 Ω (≤600 Ω)
1 Ω (≤6000 Ω)
10 Ω (≤60 kΩ)
Accuracy1% ±5 digits
Capacitance
Range1000 μF
Resolution0.1 μF (≤ 100 μF)
1 μ F (≤ 1000 μF)
Accuracy1% ±4 digits
Mechanical Specifications
Maximum voltage between any terminal and earth ground1000 V
Batteries2 AA, NEDA 15A, IEC LR6
Operating temperature-10 °C to +50 °C
Storage temperature-40 °C to +60 °C
Operating humidity -
non-condensing (< 10°C)
≤90% RH (at 10 °C to 30 °C)
≤75% RH (at 30 °C to 40 °C)
≤45% RH (at 40 °C to 50 °C)
Operating altitude2000 m
Storage altitude12,000 m
Size (L x W x H)249 x 85 x 45 mm
Weight395 g
Jaw opening34 mm
Flexible current probe diameter7.5 mm
Flexible current probe cable length
(head to electronics connector)
1.8 m
SafetyIEC 61010-1, Pollution Degree 2
IEC 61010-2-032: CAT III 1000 V / CAT IV 600 V
IEC 61010-2-033:CAT III 1000 V / CAT IV 600 V
IP ratingIEC 60529: IP30, non-operating
Radio Frequency Certification FCC IDT68-FBLE IC:6627A-FBLE
Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC)
InternationalIEC 61326-1: Portable, Electromagnetic Environment, IEC 61326-2-2
CISPR 11: Group 1, Class A
Group 1: Equipment has intentionally generated and/or uses conductively-coupled radio frequency energy that is necessary for the internal function of the equipment itself.
Class A: Equipment is suitable for use in all establishments other than domestic and those directly connected to a low-voltage power supply network that supplies buildings used for domestic purpose. There may be potential difficulties in ensuring electromagnetic compatibility in other environments due to conducted and radiated disturbances. Emissions that exceed the levels required by CISPR 11 can occur when the equipment is connected to a test object.
Korea (KCC)Class A Equipment (Industrial Broadcasting & Communication Equipment)
Class A: Equipment meets requirements for industrial electromagnetic wave equipment and the seller or user should take notice of it. This equipment is intended for use in business environments and not to be used in homes.
USA (FCC)47 CFR 15 subpart B. This product is considered an exempt device per clause 15.103.
Temperature coefficientsAdd 0.1 x specified accuracy for each degree C above 28 °C or below 18 °C

Models: Fluke 376 FC True-RMS AC/DC Clamp Meter with iFlex

Fluke 376 FC

Fluke 376 FC True-RMS Clamp Meter

Buy it

Includes:

  • • Fluke 376 FC True-RMS Clamp Meter with iFlex
  • • 18-inch iFlex® Flexible Current Probe
  • • TPAK magnetic hanging strap
  • • TL75 Test Leads
  • • Two AA batteries (Installed)
  • • Soft carrying case
  • • Coated instruction card
  • • Safety information sheet

Reviews: Fluke 376 FC True-RMS AC/DC Clamp Meter with iFlex

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I bought the 376 at the end of 2015 with iFlex. I often work with generators and wanted the ability to measure frequency. I thought the unit came with the blue tooth ability but was wrong. If you are looking for that, make sure you have the right model. I have few quibbles with the unit: I'm a little disappointed in the case - the holder for probes is less than sufficient as far as I'm concerned and it would be nice to have a zipper or restraint for the iFlex compartment; secondly, I find the location for the Hold button a little too convenient. I find myself activating it too frequently when applying the lever to open the jaws for the clamp. Lastly, I find the locking mechanism for the iFlex to be a little more of a challenge to operate than I would like. It's fairly small and you have to make a fairly good rotation to make it function. None of these are deal breakers, but things that frustrate me at times.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Meter I bought this meter for it's versatility and it's quality. I have not been disappointed. I have used it many times for diagnosing all sorts of troubles from automotive to HVAC. The iFlex is very useful in tight spots where the clamp just won't fit. Particularly handy when checking current in a motor control box. From the workplace use to personal use this meter has fulfilled all the tasks I have put it thru. Definitely a great product. I will purchase more Fluke products in the future.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great connectivity Truly lives up to the Fluke reputation for quality and reliability.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Everyday Kind of Meter Really easy to grab and go,just knowing it will be reliable every time saves time. I have used it almost everyday for a year and it hasn't failed me yet. I recommend this meter for the everyday laborer and can confirm its authenticity and reliability.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great safety feature I really like the Bluetooth functionality. It provides a safe way to monitor the results without being in a arc flash environment.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from iFlex is a must Really like the iFlex flexible current clamp. So much easy to get around wires in tight locations.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clamp on the market I've had this meter for about six months and used it for everything. I use it in automotive applications and around the house. Great meter with great features!!!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Meter I've been using this meter probably every day since I bought it. It's my go to instrument for any readings in the field. The iFlex is a great addition to my test equipment!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very accurate, Bluetooth is a plus I have had this for about 5 months, replacing a Kline branded meter that was having issues. Build quality is excellent, clear easy to see readout. The bluetooth can be a bit tricky to sync up, but once connected it works awesome and is a nice safety and tech feature. I was holding out for Fluke to make a clamp meter with a magnet or hanging strap, and this one has it all. Magnet is STRONG! You don't have to worry about it falling.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable meter full of features This meter can do everything you need and then some. Fluke connect makes it easy and safe to record data safely.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A valuable tool! I have added the 376FC to my fluke connect collection. I have used this meter to troubleshoot a machine with intermediate problems. Left it on the machine for 12 hours, pulled the data and charted it on my laptop and the times and issue showed up. Found a transformer with intermittent issues on one phase. Great job Fluke and thanks for the help!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have wanted one of these for years and finally got one! It is great!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid ClampMeter Inrush current measurement and VFD low pass filter make it a complete package for motor installation and troubleshooting. It has a solid build and a premium feel, great product all around.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless is the wave of the future The 376 is a high quality meter. Being able to read amps from a safe distance is handy. Also transmitting readings from another room is very convenient.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought the 376FC clamp for its ability to read ac current up to 2500A. Fluke connect allows me to record and stay away. Really good feature.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, amazing features with FC I bought this one few months ago and immediately started to use it with Fluke Connect. This is amazing you have the ability to capture single readings, assigning them to equipments, and do follow ups, you can also record reading over a short period of time with your iPhone. Amazing kit with great app. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clamp Meter & Phone App! This was one purchase which will increase my productivity immensely! Thank you Fluke for making great products.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable, easy to use!! When I started using the Iflex makes my job a lot easier, specially by being able to use my phone to work with and store directly into it, I'm really happy with the functionality of my meter!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The App Is The Best Feature I use this multimeter primarily for testing new machine insalations. Remotely monitoring current values is very convenient as well as keeping me safe durring first time startups.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Again Will I Buy Another Meter. I Heard That The Fluke Amp Clamp Meter Was Good, I Never Expected it to be The Best I Ever Used!!! This is Awesome to Test a Amps on a Circuit Working Alone. Using Fluke Connect I Can Monitor The Amps Away From A Live Panel. Very Wonderful!!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente equipment I bought the Clamp Meter 376FC a couple of weeks ago, and the functionality and the fluke connection are amazing. I am very satisfied with the performance of the equipment.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Useful The 376 FC is an extremely useful meter. Having the choice between the amp clamp for smaller wires and the iFlex for larger or parallel conductors makes the meter very versatile. I also love the Wi-Fi Fluke Connect feature because I can set the meter up, connect to my mobile device and not only monitor from a safe distance but also record my readings. Once I have recorded my data I can then create a report that I can share immediately from my phone. I would definitely recommend this meter to anyone in the market for a new multi-meter. Thank you Fluke for another great product.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remote montoring is great. Great upgrade from the clamp meter that I have been using for the past few years. The remote monitoring capabilities are fantastic.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded from my 337 I was one of the first purchasers of the 376FC, and an early adopter of Fluke Connect. I'm a commercial and industrial electrician, and use this unit in troubleshooting and commissioning. The iFlex CT is great when troubleshooting load issues in large conductors and busbar. Most recently I used the unit, in conjunction with Fluke Connect, to troubleshoot the controls on a hydraulic lift. Using Fluke Connect, I was able to connect my 376FC and monitor the DC voltage at the hydraulic valves. Fluke Connect allowed me to operate the controls from the two remote locations and still see in realtime the voltage the valves saw. All in all, a great upgrade from my 337: all its features, with the addition of the iFlex and Fluke Connect.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect meter This clamp meter is perfect in every way and the Fluke Connect feature just makes it that much better.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good meter, but I like the meter but, I didn't know it cost ongoing money to use the program on your phone. A fee every 6 months or 12 months.
Date published: 2016-03-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-376-fc, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT