Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester

Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 21.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester | Fluke

Key features

  • Voltage detection from 90 to 1000 V AC, suitable for a wide range of residential, commercial and industrial needs
  • Always on, using special low power circuitry to sustain battery life and ensure your 2AC is always ready
  • Innovative 'Battery Check' button function ensures battery is in good condition*
  • CAT IV 1000 V overvoltage rated product for best in class user protection
  • Expanded range: 90 V AC to 1000 V AC
  • Integrated clip design, optimized for pocket storage
  • Powered by 2x AAA batteries (included)
  • Fluke ruggedness and reliability
  • Two-year warranty

* Use of Battery Check function is optional and for convenience only, it is not intended as a substitute for checking the unit on a known live source before and after use.

Product overview: Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester

Always on for faster, safer voltage testing

2AC is the latest addition to the VoltAlert™ AC non-contact voltage tester family from Fluke and is designed to be pocket-sized and easy to use. The 2AC tests for energized circuits and defective grounds, whether it's for an electrician on the factory floor or the do-it-yourselfer around the house. The tip of the pocket-sized tester will glow red when within close proximity of an outlet, terminal strip, or power cord where voltage is present.

Specifications: Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester

Specifications
Operating PrinciplesSenses the steady state electrostatic field produced by AC voltage through insulation without requiring contact to the bare conductor. A red glow at the tip indicates the presence of voltage.
Safety ComplianceMeets IEC 61010-1:2001, UL 61010-1 (2nd ed.), CAN/CSA-C22.2 No. 61010-1-04, and ISA-82.02.01 Pollution Degree 2
EMC ComplianceMeets IEC 61326-1:2006
Operating90 V AC to 1000 V AC, CAT IV 1000 V rated
Temperature (Operating and Storage)-10°C to 50°C (-14°F to 122°F)
Operating Humidity Ranges0% to 95% (0°C to 30°C)
0% to 75% (30°C to 40°C)
0% to 45% (40°C to 55°C)
Altitude2000 m (CAT IV 1000 V)
CleaningClean with damp cloth
Battery LifeTypical battery life of greater than one year
Warranty PeriodTwo years

Models: Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester

FLK2AC/90-1000V
Fluke 2AC VoltAlertTMElectrical Tester
90-1000V, straight tip for North American style outlets
Buy it

Reviews: Fluke 2AC Non-Contact Voltage Tester

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use As an industrial electrician the Fluke 2AC Voltalert has helped out immensely. Easy to use. Accurate and tough are a few of the adjectives to describe it!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for a sure and safe circuit We sell these all the time to our contractors. They like the product for the value and the performance. It is a standard for most electricians. I have one at home too. Very useful tool.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor 220v response. No beep. Description reads audible/beep, but no sound at all when near power. Also, does not properly detect 220v. Just a single very quick LED flash. Unusable tester.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not 5 stars! The directions for use that come with this instrument are flawed and the most important directions are not even included. The tip of this detector should be inserted into the SHORT (rectangular) slot of the 3-hole receptacle. If it is inserted into the short slot (which is the HOT slot), then it will shine bright red if the receptacle is live, and the light will stay on until you pull the tip out. If you insert the tip into either the round/ground hole or the long slot (which is not hot), the only way this detector works is when you pull OUT the tip, and then you will see just a red flash. By the way, the round ground "slot" and the short, upper slot are tied together internally, and neither is hot. The other reason I can't give this product five stars, is that the tip appears to be likely to break off with repeated use, so you have to be careful and insert it and withdraw it without bending it side to side.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for building inspections Great product we use it for safety, We test taps and foil roof insulation when completion building inspections.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indespensible This is the perfect device to troubleshoot bad strings of Christmas bulbs!! Easily identifies the last live bulb in the string so you can isolate the failure. Worth its weight in gold at this time of year, and keeps me from losing my mind.....!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light Undependable The light comes on when moving the tip away from anything whether electricity is present or not. I could not find a way to contact Customer Service via web or email and I choose not to waste time in Fluke's telephone system waiting for assistance.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver I like this little tester,it's fast and good to have in the tool bag.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver I like this little tester,it's fast and good to have in the tool bag.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this device do not work with tamper proof receptacle !!! after start using new tamper proof outlets , this tester is already obsolete. also give sometimes false measurements. i do not recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this device do not work with tamper proof receptacle !!! after start using new tamper proof outlets , this tester is already obsolete. also give sometimes false measurements. i do not recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it is just red light it doesnot have the beep it means it is just the red light
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it is just red light it doesnot have the beep it means it is just the red light
Date published: 2012-07-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_7, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-2ac, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT