Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke T5-600 Voltmeter, Continuity And Current Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke T5-600 Voltmeter, Continuity And Current Tester | Fluke
  • Fluke T5-600 Voltmeter, Continuity And Current Tester | Fluke

Key features

“This meter is perfect for my use as I do HVAC and Electrical work and this will give me what I need for troubleshooting and performance of equipment.” - Paul

  • Automatically measure AC and DC voltage up to 600 V with precise digital resolution
  • Measure current up to 100 A without breaking the circuit with OpenJaw™ design
  • Troubleshoot resistance problems up to 1000 Ω
  • Work in tight spaces with detachable Slim Reach probe tips

Product overview: Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester The T5-600 is a versatile troubleshooting tool to carry to every job site. Use it to check voltage, continuity, and current with one compact tool. Just select volts, ohms, or current and the tester does the rest. For higher voltage applications check out the Fluke T5-1000.

Automatically measure AC and DC voltage up to 600 V with precise digital resolution

  • Auto-selects between AC and DC voltage
  • Suitable for residential or commercial applications

Measure current up to 100 A without breaking the circuit with OpenJaw™ design

  • OpenJaw™ design allows for fast and easy current measurement
  • Measure current more safely without metallic contact

Troubleshoot resistance problems up to 1000 Ω

  • Measure resistance when troubleshooting motors, HVAC systems or electrical systems
  • Built-in continuity beeper provides fast and easy go/no-go tests

Work in tight spaces with detachable Slim Reach probe tips

  • Features a compact design with handy probe storage, easily fits in one hand
  • The test lead slot in the back makes the meter an “extended handle” for the probe, leaving the other hand free to place the second lead
  • Test leads accept Fluke accessory test clips

Key safety features

  • Protected to EN61010-1 CAT III 600 V rating
  • Integrated protection circuit allows it to stay connected to a voltage source longer than a solenoid tester
  • UL and CSA approved

Additional product features

  • Withstands a 10 ft. (3 m) drop
  • Offers Auto-off mode to conserve battery life
  • Fits into an optional holster that attaches to a belt and neatly stows test leads

Specifications: Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Specifications
Jaw opening12.9 mm (0.5 in)
Max wire size1/0 THHN Cable
Current range AC rms0 to 100.0 A
Accuracy AC current (50/60 Hz)3% ± 3 counts
AC responseAveraging
Voltage range AC/DC0 to 600 V
Voltage accuracyAC1.5% ± 2 counts
DC1% ± 1 count
Resistance range0 to 1000 Ω
Continuity beeper thresholdOn at < 25 Ω, off at > 400 Ω
Volts indicator LED thresholdGuaranteed on by 30 V AC
Environmental Specifications
Operating temperature-10°C to 50°C
Storage temperature-30°C to 60°C
Humidity (without condensation)0% to 95% (5°C to 30°C);
0% to 75% (30°C to 40°C);
0% to 45% (40°C to 50°C)
Dust/water resistanceYes
Operating altitude2000 meters max
Temperature coefficient0.1 x (specified accuracy)/°C (< 18°C or > 28°C)
Safety Specifications
Measurement CategoryIEC 61010-2-032, IEC61010-2-033: CAT III 600 V, 100 A ac
Agency approvalsCSA, TUV
Maximum voltage600 V between any terminal and earth ground
Mechanical and General Specifications
Size30.5 x 51 x 203 mm
Weight300 g
WarrantyTwo-years
Battery life200 hour zinc chloride, 400 hour alkaline
Battery type2 x AA
Low battery indicatorYes
Current sensor opening12.9 mm

Models: Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Fluke T5-600
Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester
Buy it

Includes:

  • 600 V Voltage, continuity and current tester
  • 4 mm detachable probes
  • Instruction sheet

Reviews: Fluke T5-600 Voltage, Continuity and Current Tester

Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall a good rugged tester Have been using this tester for several months and works great for ac/dc voltages and testing continuity. I would give it 5 stars if the tester could read higher resistance values. When I work on fire alarm systems, they use resistors up to 15k ohms.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and simple to use I purchased the T5-600 to do annual checkups on my HVAC system. The current measuring capability of the T5-600 works great for measuring the compressor and fan motor currents. The open jaw head is compact and makes measurements a breeze. The unit is compact, rugged, and simple to use. Great for the professional or DIY homeowner.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality for what you pay. I bought this item last year and it has been quite a simple troubleshooting tool for me in the automated packaging industry. My only complaint would be that the leads that the meter comes with are quite large and make reading small terminal voltages a little tricky. I do like the built in "Forks" for current readings so I don't have to carry a traditional clamp attachment for AC current readings when I travel.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and Versatile I purchased this a few months ago to use at my work. The Fluke T5-600 is perfectly suited for my needs. Firstly, it's slim case design is convenient for carrying around in a pocket. The open jaw feature, combined with the slim profile, is another reason I chose this model. It makes it simple and easy to get Amp readings in tight spaces. The single dial is easily set and it is auto sensing for AC/DC. When you're troubleshooting in a time-critical situation (which is most of the time). it's great to be able to set the device and start taking readings. The probe wires are connected to the device internally. The probes are removable for replacement, and they are conveniently stored in slots on the rear of the case. There is a feature that allows you to place one probe in a slot in the top of the case, thus making a voltage reading more convenient. It is a very rugged, accurate, and easy to carry and use tester. If I had one con, it would be that it doesn't have a backlit display. I have used the Fluke meters from the beginning, and I currently own other Fluke devices.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Must Have As a professional service technician and HVAC/R Instructor I own several Fluke instruments, the T5-600 however is one that no matter where I am it's always in reach. I keep one in my work van, one in the glove box of my car and one in the kitchen drawer. It's inexpensive, insanely durable and has absolutely zero for a learning curve to use it. From professional technicians to the Do It Yourself homeowner this is one must have meter everyone should have within reach!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great design I purchased this tester about fifteen years ago. As a commercial food equipment service technician I found this tester to be my most important tool. The open jaw design made getting in tight spaces much easier than a clamp meter.By far the best meter I have ever owned.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrician must have While working in the electrical field I have ran across numerous of people that owned the 601l0-1000V versions of this meter, I have seen nothing but great feedback from The owners. So I decided that I was going to get one. Got one got the case and accessories for it and couldn't be happier. Excellent product true results not too hard to understand how to work either. Absolutely love it
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use and Durable I bought this electrical tester about 2 years ago. Being in the construction industry, having tough tools and meters is critical. After 2 years, at numerous jobsites and extreme conditions, I can personally say this is one of the easiest tools to use/carry, and incredible reliable (automatic selection of AC/DC is a great feature). almost 3 years in and I didnt even need to change the battery!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GoTo Tester!! Excellent Tool! 27 years in the Trade and I can't remember when I bought my first one! I wasn't so sure when this came out as I was a "wiggy" user back in the day however, having the ability to test voltage and current in one tool was pretty cool. I will never buy another tester for my bags unless Fluke can outdo this one! I supply my Electricians with this tester as well. I have never had any issues with any of the ones I've owned, the batteries last FOREVER, it's versatile and accurate enough for the smaller jobs. The automatic AC/DC distinction feature is excellent for troubleshooting! Stop reading the reviews and go buy this tester!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "Go to and First Responder Tool" Fluke instruments were provided by the utility company I worked for before retirement; therefore, I knew how good ,rugged, and reliable they were. It was an easy decision to make when choosing a tester for my own use at home.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have purchased 4 of these through the years I bought one of these meters for myself years ago. Liked the fact that you could measure amps without having to hook up different leads or have to clamp on the big clamps and the tone notification on the continuity side. As I moved from to different jobs this is one of the first purchases that I made for the new company. When I would be out troubleshooting at a customers location the customers would see me using this meter and want to know about it. Don't know how many went and purchased one, but sure showed it off to a lot of people.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I had hoped for! Just recently purchased the T5-600 Electrical Tester a couple weeks ago and am very impressed with it's features. While the feature set is a bit limited, it does everything I need and more. I'm particularly impressed with way you can surround a conductor to take a current measurement without actually clamping on. I bought it to map out the current draws on all the circuits in my main panel as well as a sub panel which it accomplished easily. Have also used it to take voltage and resistance readings and it seems to work well for these also. Love the shorter test leads also.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Frontline meter I'm an HVAC service tech, and this meter has been a permanent fixture in my main tool bag for years. Good size meter, great for hitting the basics. This model has been around for a while now. Wouldn't mind seeing a refresh with removable leads and a backlight.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight easy to carry around in the tool bag. I've had this for a little bit and it works great! its light weight and easy to carry around I would recommend this tool.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tester I've had this over a year and its been nothing but good results. Working in industrial Maint it helps to have a very portable piece of equipment (that WORKS!) to go from job to job without the hassle of caring a big tester for small equipment.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This has become the standard replacement for the old solenoid style testers. Used with the holster, it fits well on your belt.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from execellent tester my t5600 electrical tester is 17 years old and still works fine it gives good results it even measures dc amps the only thing it doesn't do is talk thanks vince
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Intermittent continuity loose fitting test leads I wanted to buy a rugged tester what i ended up with was a tester that has trouble makeing continuity tests and whose lead heads pop off the wire when i lightly pull them from the molded back. Its obvious that the probes way too lose but i have no way to fix that. Ohm readings are inaccurate. I read 51 ohms on a 25 watt 120volt light bulb. Overall im verry disappointed. To add insult to injury the serial number was affixed wrong and half pealing off i had to cut back tge lip of the sticker so the whole thing would not peel off.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mixed up leads! bought a month ago, came with one tp1 flat lead and one non-flat lead! cant test a recept! Saw same t5 600 in sears; has both sets in package! two tp1 flat leads and two regular leads. Wish I had bought that one; was the same price and the one I purchased! Not happy.
Date published: 2015-09-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-t5-600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT