62 MAX+ Handheld Infrared Laser Thermometer

62 MAX+ Handheld Infrared Laser Thermometer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Handheld Thermometer | Fluke 62MAX+ IR Laser Thermometer | Fluke
  • Handheld Thermometer | Fluke 62MAX+ IR Laser Thermometer | Fluke
  • Handheld Thermometer | Fluke 62MAX+ IR Laser Thermometer | Fluke

Key features

  • Extremely accurate infrared thermometer for measuring temperatures from -30°C to 650°C (-22°F to 1202°F) accurate to +1.0°C or +1.0% of reading (whichever is greater)
  • Offers precise dual-lasers for superior targeting and more accurate and repeatable measurements
  • Provides up to a 12:1 Distance to spot ratio
  • Features IP54 rating against dust and moisture

Product overview: 62 MAX+ Handheld Infrared Laser Thermometer

Fluke 62 Max+ Infrared Thermometer delivers rugged performance and dual laser targeting

The Fluke 62 MAX+ infrared thermometer delivers the features and accuracy you need to non-contact temperature measurements on a wide range of equipment. Just point, shoot, and read the temperature of transformers, motors, pumps, panels, breakers, compressors, duct, steam lines, valves, and vents. Its small size and versatile features make it extremely easy to use. Plus, it’s rugged enough to take a 3-meter drop, which is good news if you work from a ladder. The accurate infrared technology and dual lasers provide a 12:1 distance to spot ratio, making it easier to accurately measure temperatures in hard to reach areas. With its IP54 rating for dust and water resistance you can rely the Fluke 62 MAX+ to provide extremely accurate temperature measurements, rain or shine, in even the dirtiest and dustiest industrial sites.

Other useful features:

  • High and low alarms for rapid detection of measurements outside the limits
  • Powered by a single, standard AA battery.
  • Comes with a three-year warranty -30-
  • Withstands a 3 m (9.8 ft.) drop
  • Offers small, lightweight form factor to clip comfortably to your tool belt or belt loop, or easily fit in your tool box
  • Features a large, backlit display to make data easier to read, even in dark areas
  • Displays Min/Max/Avg/Dif: the minimum, maximum or average temperature, or the difference between two measurements

Specifications: 62 MAX+ Handheld Infrared Laser Thermometer

Specifications
Temperature range-30°C to 650°C (-22°F to 1202°F)
Accuracy±1.0°C or ±1.0% of reading, whichever is greater
-10°C to 0°C: ±2.0
-30°C to -10°C: ±3.0
Response time (95%)< 500 ms (95% of reading)
Spectral response8 to 14 microns
Emissivity0.10 to 1.00
Optical resolution12:1 (calculated at 90% energy)
Display resolution0.1°C (0.2°F)
Repeatability of readings±0.5% of reading or <±0.5°C (1°F), whichever is greater
PowerAA battery
Battery life8 hours with laser and backlight on
Physical Specifications
Weight255 g (8.99 oz)
Size175 x 85 x 75 mm (6.88 x 3.34 x 2.95 in)
Operating temperature0°C to 50°C (32°F to 122°F)
Storage temperature-20°C to 60°C (-4°F to 140°F), (without battery)
Operating humidity10% to 90% RH non-condensing at 30°C (86°F)
Operating altitude2000 meters above mean sea level
Storage altitude12,000 meters above mean sea level
IP ratingIP 54 per IEC 60529
Drop test3 meters
Vibration and shockIEC 68-2-6 2.5 g, 10 to 200 Hz, IEC 68-2-27, 50 g, 11 ms
EMCEN 61326-1:2006 EN 61326-2:2006
Standards and agency approvalComplianceEN/IEC 61010-1: 2001
Laser safetyFDA and EN 60825-1 Class II

Models: 62 MAX+ Handheld Infrared Laser Thermometer

Fluke 62 MAX+
Fluke 62 MAX+ Infrared Thermometer

Includes:

  • Dual laser infrared thermometer
  • 12:1 spot

Reviews: 62 MAX+ Handheld Infrared Laser Thermometer

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluke 62 Max + I purchased this product for non-contact temperature measurements in excess of 400 degrees C. It is very durable, reliable and accurate.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Very accurate I've bought several of the cheaper name brands never getting the same reading twice then I bout this thermometer and I swear it will blow your mind at its accuracy. There's no other brand that comes close to comparing to Fluke
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more guessing the pizza stone temperature. For making pizza in a home oven the temperature of the pizza stone is critical to the quality of the crust. The Fluke 62 max+ lets me know the actual temperature of the stone independent of the oven temperature and know when it is cool enough to safely handle the stone after cooking.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I purchased the Fluke 62 Max Plus a few months back. So far, I have used it to measure the cylinder head temperature on one of my Harleys in order to diagnose a problem. In addition, my neighbor was hearing an intermittent sound from her brakes but we couldn't pinpoint which wheel it was coming from. I used the Fluke 62 Max Plus to measure the heat at each wheel in order to narrow it down without having to remove the wheels. Finally, I used the Fluke 62 Max Plus to measure the before and after air temperature coming from the A/C ducts in my truck after the A/C had been recharged. This is an excellent tool and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on reading temperatue where you can't reach I'm a sheet metal job shop with powder coating system in house. I purchased a Fluke thermometer 62 MAX to get temperature readings inside my 100 foot oven where it can't be reached manually. Te readings on the 62 MAX are so precise that I have been able to control the temperature and distribute the air-flow evenly inside the cure oven to get a superior cure on my powder coated parts. My cure process has improved 30% by being able to adjust the air flow and heat distribution by using the Fluke 62 MAX thermometer. Taking daily temperature readings using 62 MAX thermometer has been added to our daily preventive maintenance schedule.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and very reliable!! I have been using the Fluke 62 Max+ for over 13 months now and love it. It is easy to use and very rugged. It has been dropped on a few occasions and yet performs without any issues. It has been checked for accuracy in a lab and is always the same even after the times it has been dropped. I have used other brands and the Fluke is definitely the best! I have many Fluke products and they always live up to their reputation.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool This tool comes in handy when it comes to regulating temperatures in shared office spaces. Also give a digital verification that the AC units are or are not doing what they are supposed to be doing.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great way to find hot spots i will tell you using the 62 MAX+ is a great way to find hot spots in out aluminum melt furnaces a quick scan finds them before it becomes a danger. This allows us to put the time and energy to our best use. it also helps find restrictions and build up in out piping due to temperature changes. and it is a lot more economical to use great for finding failing or overloaded motors
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aweomse addition to my fluke tool box Received this last month and have used it frequently since. Outstanding fluke quality like with all their tools
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchase this IR thermometer in August 2016 and have found the quality/reliability is worth the money compare to other brands out on the market. Fluke products are the only way to go
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and reliable Excellent tool. Works well in challenging environments like boiler rooms and heated processes. Light weight and reliable. Very easy on batteries!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and lite weight tool that is robust enough to carry around in your tool bag
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use. Fluke products stay in calibration longer
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful IR Thermometer I'm an industrial and commercial electrician. The laser spot identification on this meter makes it easier to use accurately, and therefore more useful. I must confess, though: I would probably use it more if I didn't have a thermal imager, or if I had a high end thermal imager. As it is, the unit performs well, is rugged, and I've found it to be very accurate.
Date published: 2016-10-29
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-62-max-plus, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT