English

Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads

Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 16.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fluke TL175 Reduce Tip Exposure
  • Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads Kit
  • Fluke TL175 Retractable Test Leads
  • Fluke TL175 TwistGuard Test Leads

Key features

  • Patented TwistGuard™ reduces tip exposure
  • New WearGuard™ silicone leads indicate when to replace leads
  • Heavy-duty strain relief tested to 30,000+ bends without failure

Product overview: Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads

Twist. Test. Stay Safe.

The Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads offer adjustable length test tips for use in different measurement environments. By simply twisting the test lead the user can change the exposed probe tip length from 19 mm to 4 mm (0.75 in to 0.16 in).

They work well, are very durable, and add a whole new level to safety…along with the ability to twist them to expose the entire probe for more traditional feel while testing”- S.C., verified customer

Patented TwistGuard™ extendable tip

The adjustable tip shroud meets new electrical safety requirements to reduce tip exposure while providing the versatility needed for most measurements. The correct category rating for the tip exposure being used is always visible on the test leads. This makes the TL175 test leads suitable for use in many environments:

  • CAT II 1000 V
  • CAT III 1000 V
  • CAT IV 600 V

Safety inside and out

WearGuard™ lead wire wear indicator makes it easier to see insulation wear and tear. If the inner, white insulation layer shows through the outer, black layer, damage is indicated, and the leads must be replaced. The silicone insulation withstands high temperatures and remains flexible in cold temperatures. While the universal input plugs are compatible with all instruments that accept standard 4 mm shrouded banana plugs.

Specifications: Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads

Ratings: CAT II 1000 V, CAT III 1000 V, CAT IV 600 V, 10 A max., Pollution Degree 2
Exposed probe tip length: 19 to 4 mm (0.75 to 0.16 in)
Environmental ratings: -20°C to 55°C (-4°F to 131°F), altitude: 2000 m (6,562 ft)

TL175E also available. Includes removable 4 mm lantern tips that thread onto the lead tip.
Conforms to EN61010-031

Models: Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads

Fluke TL175
Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads
Buy it

Reviews: Fluke TL175 TwistGuard™ Test Leads

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concerned about which TL175 I purchased. In a Fluke youtube video “Fluke Test Leads, Probes and Accessories” published on Aug 25, 2013 the TL175s are shown with the gray Fluke label on the probe. In an independent youtube video review of the TL175 there is a comment claiming Fluke supposedly stated that only the TL175s with the "yellow" Fluke label are licensed for the US. Yet the Fluke video as well as a set I recently purchased in the US have the gray Fluke branding not the yellow branding on the probes. I was suspicious since this is the second TL175 set that I purchased and the first set (yellow) was in Fluke packaging while the second set (gray) came in clear bag. There is clearly a quality difference in the twist mechanism between the two sets which has me concerned about differences that I cannot see related to safety. There is no country of origin on the gray set (or the yellow set) and they look exactly as they appear in the Aug 25 Fluke youtube video. Can I assume Fluke stands behind the set without the yellow Fluke branding specifically related to the safety ratings? Assuming the two sets are equal in safety and based solely on the twist mechanism, I would have rated the yellow branded probes 5 stars and the gray branded probes 3 stars.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am interested in this product Do these leads fit the t5-600 banana plug? I would like to purchase this product if it fits my meter.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality! I just got these test leads two days ago. I can say that they are very well made, No surprise, they are Fluke quality. I noticed that when I twist the probe and the tip "cover" goes up, the click is VERY soft...I would say too soft. I would like it better the same way as when it is going down that is a little harder and the click is louder. I know it is a stupid thing to complaint but, it is just me. other thing will be the hard plastic material used in the shrouded banana, I would prefer to see it "flexible". I know for fact that the TL75 uses the same kind of hard plastic and one time I pressed it a little bit and it cracked!!! Right now I have pomona 5519A test leads too that I like very much and they use a very nice soft shrouded banana plugs that are very flexible and I can literally "squeeze" them and they will not crack at all. Beside those two things, I can say these leads are very good and they are a must to have. Fluke should include these TL175 test leads with all 170, 80 Multimeter series and top models (all made in the USA). I have used many test leads and so far I can strongly recommend these Fluke TL175 and the Pomona 5519A. I find it very good to post reviews here at Fluke main page, because We can let Fluke know what We want and what We need. To me Fluke is doing an excellent job building those multimeters that are well known for their Quality, accuracy and reliability. I only use the best....I only use Fluke!.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality! I just got these test leads two days ago. I can say that they are very well made, No surprise, they are Fluke quality. I noticed that when I twist the probe and the tip "cover" goes up, the click is VERY soft...I would say too soft. I would like it better the same way as when it is going down that is a little harder and the click is louder. I know it is a stupid thing to complaint but, it is just me. other thing will be the hard plastic material used in the shrouded banana, I would prefer to see it "flexible". I know for fact that the TL75 uses the same kind of hard plastic and one time I pressed it a little bit and it cracked!!! Right now I have pomona 5519A test leads too that I like very much and they use a very nice soft shrouded banana plugs that are very flexible and I can literally "squeeze" them and they will not crack at all. Beside those two things, I can say these leads are very good and they are a must to have. Fluke should include these TL175 test leads with all 170, 80 Multimeter series and top models (all made in the USA). I have used many test leads and so far I can strongly recommend these Fluke TL175 and the Pomona 5519A. I find it very good to post reviews here at Fluke main page, because We can let Fluke know what We want and what We need. To me Fluke is doing an excellent job building those multimeters that are well known for their Quality, accuracy and reliability. I only use the best....I only use Fluke!.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accessories I like the test leads but my alligator clips (AC285) doesn't work on them. The video for these leads show a nice set of alligator clips that screw on them but I can't find them on this site.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accessories I like the test leads but my alligator clips (AC285) doesn't work on them. The video for these leads show a nice set of alligator clips that screw on them but I can't find them on this site.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tips, sharp points, retractable insulating sheath The retractable sheaths are very nice for avoiding accidental contact with exposed metal. The retraction feature allows clipping on alligator jaws. The retracted and extended positions both have positive detents. There is no risk that the sheaths will accidentally change position. The one drawback is that the meter side connections have very long strain reliefs. These can ride up on the meter's protective boot and lift the probe connection from the meter. Either shorter strain reliefs or longer connector barrels would fix this problem.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tips, sharp points, retractable insulating sheath The retractable sheaths are very nice for avoiding accidental contact with exposed metal. The retraction feature allows clipping on alligator jaws. The retracted and extended positions both have positive detents. There is no risk that the sheaths will accidentally change position. The one drawback is that the meter side connections have very long strain reliefs. These can ride up on the meter's protective boot and lift the probe connection from the meter. Either shorter strain reliefs or longer connector barrels would fix this problem.
Date published: 2012-10-01
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_fluke-tl175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fluke
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT